My top 5 beauty products of February

 

h2o_250

Bioderma Sensibio H2O

Bioderma is a magnificent brand, with quality products for everyone. I’ve been a fan of the Sensibio H2O since I saw a popular Youtuber recommends it it for sensible skin. Since then I was converted to the Bioderma cult, this takes off all my make-up and leaves my face feeling so soft and clean, is perfect for your nightly routine or to use before make-up.

Bioderma es una marca magnífica, con productos de alta calidad para todos. He sido una fan de la Sensibio H2O desde que ví  a una Youtuber recomendarlo para pieles sensibles. Desde entonces me convertí al culto Bioderma, este producto quita todo mi maquillaje y me deja en la cara una sensación tan suave y limpia, es perfecto para nuestra rutina nocturna o para usar antes del maquillaje.

 

spec_organvircocooil_unref_14oz_325x448

Spectrum Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

After using the Bioderma face cleaner I put all over my face coconut oil, I have to explain that I have dry skin with oily eye lids, so coconut oil is perfect for me, I would suggest you  try it out first on your jaw or somewhere you can hide if this give you breakouts, for me this is perfect but maybe for some of you this can be disastrous. I use this particular brand because after too much research I found it to be the best to use on the skin, there are also tons of other brands out there that have coconut oil, the only thing I would recommend is it to be organic  and virgin. 

Después de usar el limpiador facial Bioderma pongo en todo mi rostro aceite de coco, tengo que aclarar que tengo la piel seca con los párpados aceitosos así que el aceite de coco es perfecto para mí, yo les sugeriría que lo prueben por primera vez en la mandíbula o en algún lugar se pueda ocultar en caso que les de brotes, para mí esto es perfecto pero quizás para algunos de ustedes esto pueda ser desastroso. Yo uso esta marca en particular porque después de demasiada investigación he encontrado que es el mejor para usar en la piel, también hay un montón de otras marcas por ahí que tienen el aceite de coco, la única cosa que recomendaría es que sea orgánico y virgen.

6887022_320x385

Neutrogena Age Shield Face Sunscreen

There are some things that are super important for me, and sunscreen is one of those. I have a fair yellowy skin tone and the sun burns me quite regularly and that is why I use a really high SPF factor, I don’t know if that does really work but in my mind I feel more protected. Neutrogena is a brand I really love, I’ve been using their sunscreens for 5 years and I have found them to be inexpensive, with a sheer formula and not-greasy, which is good under your make-up. Right now I’m using the Age Shield Face Sunscreen and I absolutely love it.

Hay algunas cosas que son muy importantes para mí, y usar protector solar es una de esas. Tengo un tono de piel amarillenta y el sol me quema con bastante regularidad, es por eso que utilizo un factor muy alto de SPF, no sé si eso funciona muy bien, pero en mi mente me siento más protegida. Neutrogena es una marca que realmente me gusta, he estado usando sus filtros solares durante 5 años y he encontrado que tienen bajo costo, con una fórmula liviana y no grasosa, lo que es bueno para usar bajo el maquillaje. En este momento estoy usando Age Shield Face Sunscreen y me encanta.

 

dream-fresh-bb_pack-shot_122337

Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream

In this month this Maybelline BB cream is my favorite, I bought it 3 days ago and right now I love it, I was using before Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous foundation but for me using it everyday was exhausting, that is why I decided to give this BB cream a try for a more natural everyday look. It doesn’t cover up too much but for me that is ok, if you want more coverage definitely try a foundation or another brand, I don’t know which one sorry😦. 

En este mes esta BB cream de Maybelline es mi favorita, la compré hace 3 días y hast ahora me encanta, antes estaba usando la base Ready Set Gorgeous de Covergirl, es magnífica, pero para mí usarla todos los días era agotador, es por eso que decidí darle a esta BB cream una oportunidad para una apariencia más natural. No cubre demasiado pero para mí esta bien, si quieres más cobertura sin duda prueba una base o una BB cream de otra marca, no sé cuál lo siento😦

cg_ready_set_gorgeous_concealer_1

Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous Concealer

I bought this concealer also last week and I don’t know what to think about it, yet, it covers my imperfections to some point, I mean, this concealer is good but I thought it would cover up more. It’s on my favorite list because I want to give it a try this month and see what happens. 

Compré este corrector también la semana pasada y no sé qué pensar todavía, cubre mis imperfecciones hasta cierto punto, quiero decir, este corrector es bueno, pero pensé que sería cubriría más. Está en mi lista de favoritos porque quiero darle una oportunidad este mes y ver qué pasa.

 

Leave a Reply

